AAMCO Norwalk, CT

269 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851


CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

Steve was very kind and accommodating. I am very pleased with the Norwalk AAMCO.

Jay C.

1998 HONDA Accord 4 Door D X February, 2018 Local
icon

They always give me excellent personalized service. I am very pleased with the way my vehicle is running.

Andrew F.

2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED February, 2018 Local
icon

I couldn't be more pleased with the Norwalk AAMCO. Every time I take my vehicle into the shop I feel confident in what they are doing so I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Steve C.

2014 MAZDA 6 TOURING February, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done well and the vehicle has been running great since the service. Everyone was pretty friendly and the service was quick.

Edward A.

2004 ACURA 3.2 TL January, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone is very friendly, the prices at the shop are fair, and I find everyone at the shop to be very honest.

Jim E.

2008 VOLKSWAGEN RABBIT January, 2018 Local
icon

The Norwalk AAMCO is so convenient and they are speedy with the service.Overall I am pleased with my experience at the shop.

Justin F.

2003 BMW X5 January, 2018 Local
icon

The people at the Norwalk AAMCO are very friendly and cooperative. My Chevy is driving great!

Ralph A.

2017 CHEVROLET SILVERADO K1500 LT November, 2017 Local
icon

The service was done well as usual. I like the shop because it's local and the owner and I are friends. I absolutely recommend!

Greg B.

2005 JEEP Liberty November, 2017 Local
icon

I really like the Norwalk AAMCO center because they always take good care of me and my car.

Berenice C.

2013 CHEVROLET SONIC LT November, 2017 Local
icon

They always get the job done right every time I go.I enjoy my time at the shop because they are quick and polite.

Paul C.

2004 HONDA CR-V October, 2017 Local
icon

They provide quick service, I would reccomend them to my friends. I am pleased with the Norwalk AAMCO's service.

William D.

2002 CHEVROLET Silverado 1500 October, 2017 Local
icon

The people who run the place are very nice. They explained everything to me, told me exactly what was wrong with the car, and suggested that we finance the repair, which we did. Everything went as expected and I am pleased.

Patricia D.

2002 HONDA Odyssey October, 2017 Local
icon

I am so happy that I was able to get my engine repaired. The Norwalk AAMCO did a good job, I would recommend the shop to others.

Alvin A.

2008 SUBARU TRIBECA LIMITED September, 2017 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop was very friendly and professional. Overall I am happy with the service I received and my Saturn is running great.

Robert A.

2005 SATURN VUE September, 2017 Local
icon

Overall my experience at the Norwalk AAMCO was wonderful. They provided great customer service and my Chevy runs very well now.

Priscilla L.

2004 CHEVROLET Cavalier September, 2017 Local
icon

Overall I was pleased with my experience, it was great. I really liked the shop owner he was straight forward and friendly. He clearly explained what needed to be done and I really appreciate that because I'm not really a car guy.

Anthony M.

2002 JEEP Grand Cherokee July, 2017 Local
icon

I am absolutely satisfied with the Norwalk AAMCO. I am not taking me vehicle anywhere else from now on. They are very professional and knowledgeable.

Alex S.

2013 HYUNDAI SONATA HYBRID July, 2017 Local
icon

The service was on time, excellent price, and overall everything was wonderful. I would recommend the Norwalk AAMCO anytime and where.

Wesley A.

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 July, 2017 Local
icon

My Acura is running well right now. I like the Norwalk AAMCO, the people at the shop are great.

Bruce D.

July, 2017 Local
icon

The vehicle is running well and the whole experience with AAMCO was simple. The staff at the shop is great they always help me out with anything I need.

Edward A.

2004 ACURA 3.2 TL July, 2017 Local
icon

I am very satisfied with the Norwalk AAMCO' s service. They provided quick service and they didn't try to over sell. The experience was comfortable and I would recommend.

Dan A.

2013 GMC ACADIA SLT-1 July, 2017 Local
icon

My Honda runs well, the owner was great, and the service was fast.

Susan B.

2007 HONDA CR-V July, 2017 Local
icon

I am absolutely a fan of the Norwalk AAMCO location after taking my Acura in for service. They were very friendly and accommodating. They were good at going over all options with me. They explained how I could go about fixing the issue with the expensive way or an affordable way.

Janice C.

2008 ACURA RDX TECHNOLOGY July, 2017 Local
icon

My Toyota is doing awesome after the service. My favorite part of my experience is the high quality of the service. My car is about due for an oil change so I will be back soon.

Richard B.

2003 TOYOTA 4Runner July, 2017 Local
icon

The mechanics here always do a great job. This is the first time that I actually feel like I have a consistent mechanic shop to go to. I've been taking my car and my entire family's cars here for the last 20 plus years. They are just very honest and fair. There has been a couple of times where, they have sent me home free of charge. If there isn't a real issue and it is just a loose gas cap or a simple minor fix they are up front with me. I really appreciate this because I have been to shops in the past where I feel like they would try to get one over on me and make up a major issue that's not there.

Jerry C.

2002 DODGE Grand Caravan July, 2017 Local
icon

They really take care of my husband and I. I like the service and I like how the receptionist talks to us about everything that is going on.The women at the front desk is sometimes Clara. Clara just handles us in such professional way and we really love it. The owner of the shop, Steve is top notch. We can really depend on him to provide the best service possible. We have been customers of his for a long time because of this.

Autier C.

2008 MERCEDES-BENZ ML350 May, 2017 Local
icon

Everything was perfect with my experience at the Norwalk AAMCO. I am one hundred percent satisfied with the service. The issue was one of the rear shocks and it was replaced. Steve jumped right in and he took a short test drive with me and diagnosed the problem right away. Once it was finished we went to a nearby cafe and had a cappuccino to celebrate. Steve is a nice guy and provides very personal service.

Gabe C.

1995 BMW 325i May, 2017 Local
icon

My Audi is working very well after being serviced at the Norwalk AAMCO. I had a very good experience at the shop. I like how take away you right away. I have and will continue to recommend them because I like them so much.

Todd F.

2001 AUDI A4 Quattro Avant May, 2017 Local
icon

The service was wonderful, and it was a pleasure meeting Steve. He did everything he said he was going to do and everything turned out extremely well. I am very pleased with the Norwalk AAMCO.

Harold H.

2006 VOLKSWAGEN Passat May, 2017 Local
icon

The service was wonderful, and it was a pleasure meeting Steve. He did everything he said he was going to do and everything turned out extremely well. I am very pleased with the Norwalk AAMCO.

Harold H.

2006 VOLKSWAGEN Passat May, 2017 Local
icon

I am one hundred percent satisfied with my experience at the Norwalk AAMCO. The staff is just amazing, they are super helpful and informative. Kevin the manager is wonderful and my vehicle is outstanding.

Katie B.

2000 HONDA Accord 2 Door April, 2017 Local
icon

I really liked how the service was quick and easy. I was in and out of the shop without any problems. I have recommended AAMCO to my friends.

James B.

2011 LINCOLN MKS AWD April, 2017 Local
icon

I am satisfied the the Norwalk AAMCO. Everything about my experience was great overall.

John C.

2006 JEEP Grand Cherokee April, 2017 Local
icon

The service was great and I am pleased with AAMCO. The guys at the shop are very good at what they do. My Chrysler runs perfectly!

Cleve B.

2012 CHRYSLER 200 TOURING March, 2017 Local
icon

The service was wonderful I am absolutely happy with the Norwalk AAMCO. I don't go anywhere else, I like the shop, I like the people, and most importantly I like Stephen. Stephen is wonderful and so is the Norwalk AAMCO.

Rafael B.

2016 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I PREMIUM March, 2017 Local
icon

I am very pleased with everything at the Norwalk AAMCO. The service was speedy, and my Nissan is driving very well now after the service.

Delano B.

2003 NISSAN Maxima March, 2017 Local
icon

My Mazda3 Sport is running wonderfully, after taking it to the Norwalk AAMCO! What I like most about my visit is that the job was completed. They did a great job!

Manirah A.

2014 MAZDA3 SPORT February, 2017 Local
icon

I had a very positive experience at the Norwalk shop. I've been here a total of four times and every time everything has been outstanding. Steve the owner has always been very helpful. Clair the receptionist is fantastic. They handle everything in a very professional and appropriate manor.

Roger C.

2008 Infiniti EX35 February, 2017 Local
icon

The service guys up front were great and so was Steve. They did a fine job on my Ford Explorer it is running great.

Dom C.

2008 Ford Explorer February, 2017 Local
icon

They were good, fast and they provide great services. I am pleased with the Norwalk AAMCO center.

Maria G.

2010 Honda Accord January, 2017 Local
icon

They did a great job on my Volvo. The customer service at the shop is wonderful, they don't over charge, they are polite and they seem concerned, and they follow up. I am just really happy with AAMCO they really treat their customers well. They are also very courteous I am very happy to have found them after moving to Norwalk. I tried a couple other garages and I was unhappy with the service and the turn around time. When I found AAMCO I was thrilled! My check engine light has recently come on so I will be going into the Norwalk AAMCO again soon.

Victoria G.

1998 Volvo S70 January, 2017 Local
icon

My Honda is running great! I am always pleased when I leave this AAMCO shop. That is why I continue to take my vehicle here. They always treat me well and I really like the people here.

Aura C.

2004 HONDA Civic Sedan January, 2017 Local
icon

My Honda is running terrifically after being serviced at the Norwalk AAMCO. I love the service and the employees here it's just amazing. Steve is phenomenal in fact everyone here is phenomenal. They did an amazing job accommodating my schedule and getting me in as soon as they could. They explained everything to me. I am one thousand percent happy with the Norwalk AAMCO center.

Katie B.

2000 HONDA Accord 2 Door January, 2017 Local
icon

I've been going to them for awhile now. They always honor their word and they're very responsible and straight forward. Over all I am satisfied with my experience as a whole.

Walter A.

1998 HONDA Accord 4 Door December, 2016 Local
icon

Steve takes really good care of me the customer service great there. There are hiccups here and there but they always do what they can to help me.

Suzanne B.

2004 MITSUBISHI Eclipse December, 2016 Local
icon

My Ford is running great and I'[m pleased with the service. I appreciate the attention that Steve the owner they gave me. They provide great customer service over there.

Aura C.

2004 FORD F-250 Super Duty December, 2016 Local
icon

It's been running just fine ever since the service was done. Every time I'm there they are very friendly and helpful.

Anonymous

1999 HONDA Accord 4 Door December, 2016 Local
icon

All around wonderful! I give Steve my regards, my Subaru is running very well.

Raphael B.

2016 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I PREMIUM November, 2016 Local
icon

They provide very reliable service here. Everything is great! Overall I am satisfied with everything.

Tricia C.

2006 BMW 330xi November, 2016 Local
icon

I liked how they were very communicative about what was wrong with the care and what they were planning on doing. Everything was great!

George C.

2005 SAAB 9-3 November, 2016 Local
icon

This place is great! I consider them to be my family repair shop. I know the owners Steve and Clara. I've never had a place before this that I could call my mechanic. They are both really personable. I trust them, I know that they wont over charge me or make me do repairs that I don't need.

Jerry C.

2002 DODGE Grand Caravan November, 2016 Local
icon

This is my second experience with them and I am very pleased. Very understanding, helpful, they are very accommodating and that is what it's all about. I have recommended them to one of my friends that needed car service.

Ben B.

CHEVROLET S10 2004 October, 2016 Local
icon

I go here all the time as a matter of fact I will be going back sometime this week to get my oil changed. They are good, friendly, and responsive.

Gene B.

BMW 740i 1998 September, 2016 Local
icon

They did what they were supposed to do and they did a great job. The air conditioning wasn't working and they fixed it.

Gene B.

Porsche 944 1990 September, 2016 Local
icon

I took my Lexus to the Norwalk AAMCO and have my car running great. I find them really convenient, I recommend them for sure.

Amit B.

Lexus August, 2016 Local
icon

Fantastic service! They were friendly, prompt, they returned my calls, and I think the pricing was fair. When I got stuck I got towed right away. I run my own business and I'm all about great service and everything at the Norwalk AAMCO was great. I will definitely be a repeating customer for sure! Everything about it was fantastic.

Paul B.

Chevrolet August, 2016 Local
icon

They seemed to be be pretty competent, they knew what the problem was and fixed it right away. My Mazda is running wonderfully after taking it in. I would urge my friends to take their car to the Norwalk AAMCO.

Frank B.

Mazda August, 2016 Local
icon

Fantastic service, Clara and Steve are great people to work with. On time, delivered and all questions answered. Just don't put your finger in their fish tank...

Doug R.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Steve did a great job. By Setting expectations, to working with the extended warranty company, to finishing the rebuild on schedule. I would highly recommend Steve without reservation.

Greg D.

July, 2016 Local
icon

It was wonderful to have been referred to Steve to fix a difficult problem with my car that has been plaguing me for six months. The problem turned out to be more extensive that I had thought -- and it was going to take the weekend to fix! But after their expert mechanics repaired the manifold issues, I now have a car that feels better than when it left the showroom!! With a loaner car provided by them free of charge and a friendly & courteous staff, I highly recommend Steve and AAMCO Norwalk without hesitation.

Norman I.

July, 2016 Local
icon

As always they were able to accommodate my schedule. They took care of the work quickly and I was able to go on with my day. Can't say enough good things about them. Happy to keep coming back.

Heather C.

July, 2016 Local
icon

I called and got an appointment just the night before I came in, so that was convenient. I liked that the service was fast too. I recommend them highly..

Ashley A.

Ford May, 2016 Local
icon

I was satisfied with the service I received here and my car is running well. I walked right in and they were able to take my vehicle. I spoke with the owner and he explained everything to me.

Ronny C.

Honda May, 2016 Local
icon

They do good work. I enjoyed getting to know Steve the owner. He's a compassionate guy and he is very customer oriented, which I appreciated. The repairs went very well and my vehicle is running A-OK . I was fortunate to come in contact with Steve and his people because they are wonderful. All things related to car service I would defer to AAMCO and Steve. I'm very happy, I was totally impressed and I know I am in good hands here.

Johnathan C.

Subaru May, 2016 Local
icon

Fantastic service. Clara and Steve are great people to work with. On time delivered and all questions are answered. Just don't put your finger in their fish tank.

Doug R.

February, 2016 Local
icon

Steve did a great job. By Setting expectations, to working with the extended warranty company, to. finishing the rebuild on schedule. I would highly recommend Steve without reservation

Greg G

January, 2016 Local
icon

The car is running great. They have professionalism that they show and they treat their costumers right. I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

Nathan W.

2003 chevrolet trailblazer October, 2015 Local
icon

Everyone at this center is just great from the service to the work- I'm a very satisfied customer

Alexandra C

2013 Volkswagen Beetle May, 2015 Local
icon

The owner at this AAMCO center was great help, form the start, between the communication the transmission work that need to be done, AAMCO made it smooth and easy. I was back back on the road in a few days - I highly recommend them

Thomas B

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee May, 2015 Local
icon

I have had both my wife's and my cars done I've had tune up, oil change, whatever whenever I've gone into make a quick appointment. let's say I went in this morning to fix my car and they were busy they'd tell me to drop my car off first thing in the morning it was done rapidly and the pricing is OK. I have recommend people that ask me where to go to get my car fix and I tell them to go to AAMCO they have very good mechanics over there.

Peter M

2004 Chevrolet Cavalier January, 2015 Local
icon

I recently had my truck in the shop due to a heating issue in other words No heat was circulating through out the car. I have no complaints with any of the work they've ever done. They give me good work and a fair price so I know I'm not getting messed around. I come from mechanical background so I know if I'm getting messed around or not so I know I'm getting a good deal when I get there they're giving me the best price they can, best work, doing the best they can on parts. AAMCO is the only place I go to now. I recommend AAMCO to family and friends in a minute.

Peter B

1994 Ford F-150 January, 2015 Local
icon

The quality of their service is what I liked best about them, my '05 GMC is running great.

Tom D

2005 GMC January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO got us in and out of their shop in a very timely manner. The car is also running smoothly, no issues whatsoever. They are friendly and professional people. I cannot ask for more of them, I recommend them!

Stacey H

2002 Kia Sportage July, 2014 Local
icon

I am very pleased with AAMCO's work on my vehicle. It has been running better than ever thanks to them. I've already recommended them to a bunch of my friends and family and they all have had the same feedback as me. Thanks AAMCO!

John K

2003 Ford Expedition July, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO is a fantastic shop! They have top notch mechanics here. They do a very fast, reliable and well done job. I highly recommend them!

Michael O

2006 Chevrolet Malibu March, 2014 Local
icon

This AAMCO location certainly goes above and beyond.They were extremely friendly and courteous towards me. The owner gave me a ride to and from my house. I would give them a 10/10. They certainly deserve everyone to check them out, they are a fantastic shop!

Adrian O

2005 Land Rover March, 2014 Local
icon

They were fantastic! I really have no complaints about them whatsoever. My vehicle is running better than ever. I will definitely be back.

Michele M

2003 Mazda 6 March, 2014 Local
icon

Steve at AAMCO was great to work with! He showed concern for the problems with my car and he did everything he could to take care of it - repairs, test drives... I've already sent people over to AAMCO because they did a great job!

Michael J

2008 Ford February, 2014 Local
icon

I was happy with the work that they did at AAMCO - my car is running great and I haven't experienced any problems with it since. However, I was a little surprised at the price - I brought in a coupon so I wasn't expecting it to be that high. Other than that, everything else was great!

Robert O

2000 Toyota February, 2014 Local
icon

The service at AAMCO was very prompt - they explained everything to me that needed to be done, and the waiting area that they provided was very nice. Overall I was very satisfied with them, and I'd absolutely recommend them to my friends!

Sujay N

2006 BMW February, 2014 Local
icon

The service at AAMCO was fantastic! My car is running great, and I was very happy with their service at the shop. They honored their original estimate, which not a lot of people do anymore - I had at first gone to another shop that my mechanic recommended which estimated my transmission work to be $3200, and when I brought it to AAMCO, they told me that it would be much less so I went with them. Even though the parts actually wound up costing more, AAMCO honored the original estimate they gave me and I was very impressed - I even told my mechanic to start recommending AAMCO!

Jim R

2001 Honda February, 2014 Local
icon

Everything went smoothly when I brought my car to AAMCO, and it's running fine since I picked it up! They quoted me the price beforehand so there were no surprises. I was very satisfied with them, and I would recommend them!

Lorna L

2008 Ford February, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO provided great service at their shop - they were very personable and explained what needed to be done. Their service was very transparent and I really appreciated that. I would definitely recommend them!

Abigail W

2008 Honda February, 2014 Local
icon

I brought my car to AAMCO to get all of my fluids changed and they were great. The girl at the front desk was very nice, and I have no complaints about them. I will definitely be back!

Robert M

2005 Dodge February, 2014 Local
icon

"Steve, Clara, and everybody at the shop are unbelievable! They are a wonderful team of people - they've had all of my cars in their shop, but the one that actually was the best story was my daughter's mustang. I had this car sitting under a tree, not running for over 10 years. I decided to get it running again so after getting some estimates around town, I called up AAMCO and they sent a tow to pick up the car - and they thought I was joking - the condition that this car was in, it was DEAD. Steve and his team at AAMCO were able to COMPLETELY turn that car around - they did the transmission, the wheels, the brakes, EVERYTHING. We kept it a secret to surprise my daughter, and they insisted that they be there when my daughter saw the finished car for the first time - Steve handed her the keys as she stood there with her mouth open!

Steve is the owner of this shop, and he's just so good - he doesn't even have to be there everyday, but he's just the nicest, most compassionate guy and you can tell that's not just a front to get more people to come back to the shop - that's really how he is - and Clara too - she's just as sweet as can be! There's not a bad guy in the bunch. They are so genuinely and realistically happy to see us when we come in, and you just can't ask for more.They are just so unbelievable and they do one hell of a job!!!"

Brenda J

1999 Ford February, 2014 Local
icon

Everybody at Aamco was great - they did a great job on my car, it's running very well now, and they were really able to help. They went out of their way to accommodate me in any way they could - with the payment plans, and they were fantastic! I would absolutely recommend them.

Elena H

2001 Nissan December, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running great since I got it back from AAMCO, and I liked that they got it fixed on time. I will be recommending them to my friends!

Jan N

2002 Ford December, 2013 Local
icon

The service at the AAMCO shop was great - I liked that they were competitively priced, and they were able to get the work done in the time frame they said they would. I was very satisfied!

Christopher A

2005 Honda December, 2013 Local
icon

The service at AAMCO was great - they got it done quick! I really liked how fast they worked because I use my car for work. They did a great job.

John G

2004 Ford December, 2013 Local
icon

I can only say good things about AAMCO! they helped me out a great deal by fixing my vehicle right. They are very honest and outstanding shop! I have already recommend friends to them!

Brad C

2010 Toyota Tacoma December, 2013 Local
icon

I had a pleasant time fixing my vehicle here at AAMCO. The staff are all helpful in making sure I understood everything. They gained my trust because of how honest they were. I also felt that the price was fair and reasonable. I recommend them!

David C

2000 Toyota Avalon December, 2013 Local
icon

Highly trained mechanics at this shop! Everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful. I will certainly come back for any car troubles I may have.

Dom C

2005 Ford Taurus December, 2013 Local
icon

This place was awesome! Everyone knew what they were doing and fixing my vehicle was a breeze. I truly think they were honest with me and for that I recommend them!

Jorge B

2002 Isuzu Axiom November, 2013 Local
icon

Clean, friendly and honest shop! The vehicle has been running smoothly since AAMCO fixed it. Throughout the process the shop kept me informed of the status of my vehicle. I am so happy with AAMCO that I have recommended them to all my friends and family! I will certainly continue to use them!

Frank C

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe November, 2013 Local
icon

I know one of the guys who works at the AAMCO shop here, and I just really trust them, because when it comes to cars, you need to be careful! So it was great service and they did a good job on it.

Eileen Q

1998 Honda April, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO always does a great job. They are very professional, nice, and caring people - I really trust them with my car.

Teresa G

2007 Kia March, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO, and the people who work there, are great! I've been going there for years and they provide excellent service. I've been recommending them for the past 30 years!

Fred W

1999 Buick March, 2013 Local
icon

The people at AAMCO were very professional and friendly. They really took care of my car.

Seymour S

2006 Volvo March, 2013 Local
icon

I was impressed that AAMCO finished working on my car in just 2 days! They did a great job and so far everything is running great!

Vikrant T

2000 Honda March, 2013 Local
icon

The guys at AAMCO are great, they're working with my car and they're doing a good job. I'm happy with the service

Lou G

2000 Ford March, 2013 Local
icon

We bring our car into AAMCO whenever there's an issue with it. They provide excellent service, and they actually fix it well so that we never have that problem again. The staff is very friendly, and we would never go anywhere else!

Autier C

2009 Mazda March, 2013 Local
icon

Steve at AAMCO was great! My car is running very well and he did a great job on it.

Kevin B

2005 Jeep March, 2013 Local
icon

I was recommended to AAMCO by my mother, and I'm very satisfied with the service. They took care of me right away, which I wasn't expecting, and did a great job with my car!

Bob F

2011 Chevrolet March, 2013 Local
icon

The Norwalk center provided me with speedy and efficient service. I will be telling my friends about the great service they provided me.

Lori D

Ford January, 2013 Local
icon

The best part of my Aamco experience was how friendly everyone at this center was.

Daniel S

Hyundai January, 2013 Local
icon

I appreciated the honesty and quality appraisal of what was wrong with my vehicle.

Hendrik S

Pontiac January, 2013 Local
icon

The best part of my visit was the excellent service and the friendliness of the staff.

Jessica C

Ford January, 2013 Local